Private browsing in the Safari browser on the iPhone is a useful feature that allows users to surf the Web without saving browsing history or cookies. In private browsing mode, no pages visited will be saved, and information about your activity will not be shared with other users of the same device. In the following guide, we will show you the steps on how to use this feature on your iOS phone.
- Open the Safari application;
- Enable private browsing mode. Press the “Cards” icon (in the lower right corner of the screen you will find an icon representing by two squares overlapping each other);
- Click on the “hamburger” icon, located in the middle of the opening page;
- In the “Card Groups” list, tap the “Private” option;
- Confirm by clicking on the “Done” button.