Do you also have problems with Facebook or Messenger? Are you blocked from sending messages, tagging, and adding photos? Or maybe you were blocked from sending invitations to a group of friends? Let’s start!
BLOCKED USE OF THE MESSENGER APP?
Facebook has rules in place to prevent behavior that may be considered inappropriate (even if you didn’t want to do anything wrong). Blockages are temporary – they can last from several hours to several days and cannot be removed by yourself. To avoid such situations in the future, use the functions less frequently (e.g. send fewer messages, do not uninstall the Messenger application from your phone so often). It may also happen that you are unable to send friend requests. This could be, for example, because previous invitations remained unresponsive or were marked as undesirable.
BLOCKED POSSIBILITY OF SENDING INVITATIONS TO FRIENDS?
Be sure to only send invitations to people you know personally, such as friends, family, colleagues, or classmates. Use your first and last name to let others know who they are dealing with. Sometimes sending a large number of messages with the same content (e.g. invitations to different games) may be considered spam. The ban on your account can take anywhere from several hours to several days, depending on the situation. Unfortunately, we cannot get around this blockade.
FACEBOOK SHARING IS BLOCKED?
Blocking the sharing of posts on Facebook can be caused by sharing too many posts in a short time or sharing posts that have been reported as junk. Such a blockage can last up to several days! Facebook does not allow the promotion of self-destructive behavior and suicide. All such material is removed and the account of the user who publishes such content is blocked. You can find out more about this in the Community Standards section.
BLOCKED PERSON ON FACEBOOK?
Facebook allows any user to block another person. The consequence of such an action is the removal of a friend from the group of your contacts. Remember that in this situation you will not be able to view the content published on the profile of the blocked person and you will not be able to mark such a person in photos or comments. Of course, we can change our minds at any time and unblock a friend again. But unlocking a person won’t make you become friends again. You will need to resend the friend request.
HOW LONG DOES IT TAKE TO DELETE AND DEACTIVATE A FACEBOOK ACCOUNT?
After deactivation, your account profile will no longer be visible to other Facebook users and they will not be able to find you. If you wish to return to the Facebook community after deactivating your account, you can reactivate it by logging in with your email address and password. If you use your account to log in to Facebook or elsewhere, your account will be reactivated. This means that your Facebook profile, along with things like friends, photos, and posts, will be completely restored. If you decide not to use Facebook, you can request that your account be permanently deleted. The process takes 14 days. This is the time when you can of course change your mind. You just need to log in to your profile within 14 days and cancel the deletion.